Big Ten Conference Adds Four Pac-12 Teams

The Big Ten Conference has announced that it will add four Pac-12 teams, Washington, Oregon, USC, and UCLA, to its roster starting in the 2024 football season. The move is part of a larger conference realignment that will see the Pac-12 conference left in pieces.

The Big Ten Conference will have 18 teams and no divisional format, and the 2024 season will debut the Flex Protect XVIII model. The season will conclude with the annual Big Ten Football Championship Game, which will feature the top two teams in the overall conference standings at the end of the regular season. Tiebreaking procedures will be announced later.

The game dates for the 2024 football schedule will be announced at a later date. The Big Ten Conference expects all contests to be conducted with the fundamental elements of sportsmanship in mind, including integrity of the competition, civility toward all, and respect, particularly toward opponents and officials.

Top Headlines

Two Dead in Fiery Crash at Rainbow Bridge Checkpoint in Niagara Falls

Angela Bassett Receives Honorary Oscar at 14th Governors Awards

AI Revolutionizing Warehouse Management

Angela Bassett Joins Cast of Netflix's "Zero Day" as Production Begins in New York

MSI Launches New Gaming Handheld PC with Intel Core Ultra Chip

San Diego State Aztecs Secure a Thrilling 81-78 Victory Over San Jose State in Men's Basketball Showdown

San Diego State Aztecs Secure a Thrilling 81-78 Victory Against SJSU in Men's Basketball Showdown

MatPat Announces Retirement from YouTube After 13 Years of Creating Content

Aaron Rodgers and Jimmy Kimmel's Controversial Feud